Student Programs

Curtner Elementary School Extra-Curricular Activities 2019-20

Eagle Science (Grade 3)

Session 1: 9/25, 10/9, 10/23, 11/6, 12/4, 12/18, 1/8, 1/29

Session 2: 2/5, 2/26, 3/4, 3/18, 4/1, 4/22, 5/6, 5/20

Wednesdays 2:50-3:50pm

Contact: eaglesciencemilpitas@gmail.com


Math Challenge (Grades 1-6)

Ongoing

Contact: Priya Senthil @ priyag.senthil@gmail.com


Math Olympiad (Grades 3-6)

November, December, February & March

Monthly 3-3:30pm

Contact: Mr. Carder @ mcarder@musd.org


Order of Distinguished Service (ODS) (Grades 4-6)

Ceremonies in January and May @ 9am

Contact: Ms. Brasil @ sbrasil@musd.org


Science Olympiad

September - May

Practices:tbd

10-12pm

Contact: Himanshu Vajaria @ vajaria@gmail.org


After School STEM (Grades 4-6)

September - April

10/2, 11/6, 12/4, 1/15, 2/5, 3/4, 4/1, 4/29

Wednesdays 2:50-3:50pm

Contact: mhsstemgirls@gmail.com


After School Sports (Grades 1-3 & 4-6)

October - May

Primary: Tuesdays 2:30 - 3:15pm

Intermediate: Wednesdays 2:45 - 3:45pm

Contact: Ms. Phung @ vphung@musd.org


Band (Grades 4-6)

August - May

MWF 7:50-8:30am

Contact: Mr. Santomieri @ jsantomi@musd.org


Chorus (Grades 3-6)

Session 1: September -December

Session 2: February - May

Thursdays: 8:00-8:40am

Contact: Mrs. Hutchinson @ khutchinson@musd.org


Playworks - Junior Coaches (Grades 3-6)

September-June

Time: Recess

Contact: Coach Lexsi @ alexsia.chitwood@playworks.org

Amanda Arena@ aarena@musd.org



Girls on the Run (Grades 3-6) ← tbd

March - May

2x weekly After School

Contact: Ms. Hartman-Hernandez @ mhartman@musd.org